Reviews for MidAmerica Surgery Center

Browse Patient Reviews

The staff at MidAmerica Surgery Center in Chesterfield, MO strives to ensure all our valued patients experience exceptional surgical care, from pre-operative consultation to post-operative checkups. We understand that patients seeking surgical care need to feel like they are entrusting their health to the right surgical team, which is why we are proud to provide these patient reviews and testimonials so that you can get a glimpse of what it's like to be a patient in our care. Take a moment to browse our patient reviews, and when you are ready to make an informed choice, contact our staff at MidAmerica Surgery Center to schedule your consultation.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2024

Great doctors and staff. Very efficient set up yet the experience still felt personal. Compared to my father’s cataract suryat another facility, I felt like the experience at MidAmerica surgery center was superior! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2024

All around a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2024

The Mid America Surgery team in Chesterfield are professional folks. I liked how they explained the tasks being performed and why. Dr. Qazi has been my eye doctor for over ten years. I’m comfortable with him because he always answers questions to my satisfaction and I trust his decisions concerning my eyesight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2024

From the Dr (Dr Qazi) to the techs, office staff, and nurses, it was quite a remarkable experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of these eye care services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2024

I'm sure most surgery centers are physically pretty much the same. It's the people that make the difference. The staff at Mid America including reception, nurses, and doctors, are competent, friendly, and caring. I rate them 5 stars: highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2024

Excellent experience, impressed with staff, nursing, surgeon , operating room cleanliness, and professional procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2024

I have received all my eyecare from PeposeVision for over 20 years. From annual check ups to Lasik to cataract surgery and a retina repair. Experience has been good. Eyes are healthy and my vision is clear. I could not imagine going anywhere else for Eyecare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2023

I had both eyes done due to cataracts, not at the same time of course. Of course everyone tells you it's no big deal, but it's your eyes, not theirs. I was certainly nervous, but like 5 minutes after the surgery, everything was so bright and clear. I would have gotten the other eye right then if they would have let me. I have no worries giving Dr. Bias and his staff at his office and the surgery center the highest possible rating. 100 stars if that is possible. There was nothing I wasn't informed about. So I knew what was going to happen, still couldn't help be nervous because it's my eyes. The nervousness was unfounded , doubt it could have gone better. No need to worry Dr Bias and his team are all Allstars. I would recommend them to anyone who has cataracts, without hesitation. Thank you again!!!!!! Jim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2023

My husband had cataracts removed. We were very pleased with the care he received. We will definitely recommend the center to family & friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2023

I would recommend this place to my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

Dr Qazi has to be one of the best doctors I have ever met. He's so patient and kind. He has patiently answered any questions that i may have ever asked, and has never left his office feeling rushed though my appt or questioned what he explained to me. #bestcataractsurgeon ever. My family and friends are always asking which eye did do. They can't tell. #LOVEPEPOSEINSTITUTE..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2023

My mom had her first cataract surgery here this week. In her words, it was the most thorough, professional, positive experience she has ever had from any medical professional. She was very well prepared, well informed prior to surgery. The day of surgery could not have gone better. She was treated so well by the nursing staff and doctors. We can only hope her second surgery goes as well. We both highly recommend Mid America Surgery Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

Think this is my third procedure here. The staff is so friendly your at ease just by conversation during prep. I was comfortable and out feeling like I’d just been in bed and headed to work. I highly recommend Pepose/Mid America to everyone and at least couple of friends also use their services. Techs are outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2023

Excellent service and care. So impressed the the surgical nursing team. It’s amazing how they all work together so seamlessly, almost intuitively and with such a positive, genuine vibe. Great care all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2023

World class treatment from beginning to the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2023

Excellent experience from pre cataract surgery consultation to the post surgery visit. Dr Pepose is a master eye surgeon with a friendly, helpful, knowledgeable office and nursing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2023

All was great. They did a great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2023

Had both eye procedures done with great service. Would recommend Surgery center and Dr. Geoff Hill. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

Excellent experience at Mid America Surgery Center before, during, and after my cataract surgery on my left eye. All personnel were very professional, friendly, and attentive to my needs and concerns. I liked them so much that I am gettin my right eye done also. Would use again and recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

The staff is awesome. Totally concerned about your well being constantly. I would recommend this office for anyone who needs vision care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2023

I had cataract surgery on one eye, and then 2 weeks later on the other. The nursing staff in the Mid America Center were the kindest, most attentive people I have ever had the privilege of being around. Both times. They checked on me, told me what they were doing b4 they did anything. The anesthesiologist listened and responded in kind, and Dr. Hill listened and responded as well. He even called me b4 my first surgery to make sure we had the same goal. How many surgeons do you know do that? I would recommend this group to anyone. Exemplary care professionals. I was very impressed throughout the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2023

Everything went perfectly! Dr. Qazi and the entire staff couldn’t been better. I’m so happy with the results, it’s amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

An absolutely amazing experience even though it was eye surgery! I couldn't have asked for a more attentive and helpful staff! The nurses in the surgery center were on top of everything..from the moment i walked thru the door to the time I left and the day after! AMAZING!! VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HELPFUL!! You can tell they care!! Dr. Pepose was very thorough and informative from beginning to end! I would recommend Dr. Pepose, his staff and Mid America Surgery Center to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2022

My wife has had several eye surgeries with Dr Holekamp as her surgeon and it was done at the MidAmerica Surgery Center. My care by Dr Holekamp was top notch..she is the best and I trust her with all my vision needs…The surgery center and staff are all wonderful. The center was clean and all the nurses made sure that I was comfortable and that I was well cared for. MASC is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2022

I highly recommend Mid America Surgery Center for cataract surgery. From the beginning to end, the staff members were very professional, kind, and caring. Dr. Hill informed me about the details of the procedure throughout the entire process. That was very much appreciated.The staff made sure I was comfortable the whole time. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Everyone there was wonderful! Dr. Holecamp is amazing. I've been there twice now. I would highly recommend Mid America Surgery Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2022

Excellent care. Very efficient and caring staff. Good at explaining procedures at each step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2022

I received excellent care at Mid America Surgical Center. The nurses were professional in pre-op, during surgery and in recovery room. Anesthesia kept me comfortable. My only suggestions would be to keep family aware as my surgery took a while and to give post op instructions to family as some patients can be drowsy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

One of the best surgery centers. All staff members are professional, kind, courteous & all around good people. I felt safe & in good hands at Mid America Surgery Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

So pleased with the procedure. I can’t remember seeing this well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2021

I highly recommend Mid America Surgery Center for cataract surgery removal. The staff members were very professional, kind, and caring. I was informed about the details of the procedure throughout the entire process. I look forward to returning for my next surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.